Schedule and Announcements for October 2

Schedule

  • Sunday, Oct. 2 @ 9 a.m. – Worship/World Communion/Rosh Hashanah
  • Wednesday, Oct. 5 @ 6:30 p.m. – Choir Practice
  • Sunday, Oct. 9 @ 9 a.m. – Worship
  • Sunday, Oct. 9 @ 10:30 – HWY Clean-up
  • Monday, Oct. 10 – Indigenous Peoples’ Day/Columbus Day
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11 – Yom Kippur
  • Wednesday, Oct. 12 – 6:30 p.m. – Choir Practice
  • Wednesday, Oct. 12 – 7:30 p.m. – Council Meeting
  • Sunday, Oct. 16 @ 9 a.m. – Worship
  • Sunday, Oct. 16 @ 4:30 p.m. – Community Meal at GFLC/Serve & Dessert
  • Tuesday, Oct. 18 @ 7 p.m. – Bible Study-Acts Begins, Church Basement
  • Wednesday, Oct. 19 @ 6:30 p.m. – Choir Practice
  • Thursday, Oct. 20 @ 7 p.m. – Circle of Stones at Sharon/Dick Anderson’s
  • Saturday, Oct. 22 @ 9 a.m. – Church Work/Clean-up Day
  • Sunday, Oct. 23 @ 9 a.m. – Worship
  • Monday, Oct. 24 – United Nations Day
  • Wednesday, Oct. 26 @ 4 p.m. – Bible Study-Acts Church Basement
  • Wednesday, Oct. 26 @ 6:30 p.m. – Choir Practice
  • Thursday-Friday, Oct. 27-28 – Pastor Dan at Conference Clergy Retreat
  • Sunday, Oct. 30 @ 9 a.m. – Worship
  • Monday, Oct. 31 – All-Hallows Eve/Reformation/Reconciliation Day

Announcements

  • The flowers in the sanctuary today are in memory of Imogene Sunderland.

Joys and Concerns

  • Concerns: People dealing with flooding in MN and other areas of the country; Ongoing nurses strike at Allina Hospitals; Family of Imo Sunderland; For the homeless; For those dealing with addiction.
  • Joys: Sally T. thanks all those who helped Sally and Bob celebrate their 50th wedding anniversary; Terry V. celebrating a birthday today, Terry’s work for today’s service as well as the funeral service yesterday and for her skills and being our in-house tech support person; Peggy and Bryan M. celebrated Hannah H. and Kyle P.’s wedding with them; Karen S. met new California “friends”-people doing family genealogy research and had family members who attended this church in the late 1880’s.
Advertisements